Wednesday, July 24, 2013

BOOK SPOTLIGHT OF THE NOVELLA SNOWDAY BY DAN MAURER (ENTER TO WIN A KINDLE FIRE HD)

I want to welcome Dan Maurer to Books R Us! Dan is the author of the novella Snow Day and is touring the blogosphere on his first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book! This tour is part of a huge Kindle Fire HD Giveaway. Thanks for stopping by. 


About the Book:

It happens each winter, and has for over 35 years. Every time the snow starts to fall late in the evening before a school day, the dreams begin again for Billy Stone. They are always the same – there’s a dark tunnel, and there’s blood, lots of blood, and someone is screaming.
In this chilling childhood tale, Billy, recounts the events of one unforgettable day in 1975. On that day, he and his friends played carefree in the snow, until an adventure gone awry left him far from home, staring death in the face, and running from a killer bent on keeping a horrible secret.
Set in a time before Amber Alerts, when horror stories were told around camp fires instead of on the nightly
news, Snow Day is a blend of nostalgia and nightmare that makes us question if the good old days were really as good as we remember.
From a new voice in dark fiction comes a thriller about an idyllic childhood turned horrifying; a cautionary tale about how losing sight of the difference between feeling safe and being safe can lead to deadly consequences.




About the Author:
 
Dan Maurer is an independent author, publisher, theater producer, director, and digital marketer. He is also a proud member of International Thriller Writers, Inc. and the Horror Writers Association. Throughout his career in publishing and marketing, he has been involved in the publication of bestselling titles such as John Grisham’s The Firm, Richard Price’s Clockers, and Jim Lovell and Jeffrey Kluger’s Lost Moon, which became the film Apollo 13. As a digital marker, he has supported popular publishing brands including Curious George, Peterson Field Guides, and The Polar Express. He has also developed marketing strategies for many corporations, including Citizen, Dun & Bradstreet, RCN and Bristol-Myers Squibb. Dan is a member of an acclaimed New Jersey-based theater company and has won awards for his producing, directing and sound design. He lives with his wife and their daughter in Robbinsville, New Jersey.

Connect with the Author: 

                                            WEBSITE | FACEBOOK |TWITTER

 Purchase the Book:

Amazon: 

ENTER TO WIN A KINDLE HD:


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Snow Day Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule
————————————————————
JULY
Wednesday, July 3 – Book reviewed at Midnight Thrillers
Wednesday, July 3 – Book featured at Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews
Wednesday, July 3 – 1st chapter reveal at Rainy Day Reviews
Thursday, July 4 – Book reviewed at Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile
Thursday, July 4 – Guest blogging at Midnight Thrillers
Friday, July 5 – Book featured at Mom with a Kindle
Saturday, July 6 – Guest blogging at Rainy Day Reviews
Saturday, July 6 – 1st chapter reveal at Parenting 2.0
Sunday, July 7 – 1st chapter reveal at Inside BJ’s Head
Sunday, July 7 – Book featured at Margay Leah Justice
Sunday, July 7 – Guest blogging at Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile
Wednesday, July 10 – 1st chapter reveal at Read 2 Review
Friday, July 12 – 1st chapter reveal at Book Him Danno
Sunday, July 14 – Interviewed at Review From Here
Thursday, July 18 – Guest blogging at The Story Behind the Book
Friday, July 19 – Book reviewed at Sarah’s Organized Chaos
Wednesday, July 24 – Book featured at Parenting 2.o
Wednesday, July 24 – Book featured at Books R Us
Thursday, July 25 – Book featured at My Cozie Corner
Saturday, July 27 – Interviewed at Broowaha
Monday, August 5 – Book reviewed at The Road to Here
Tuesday, August 6 – Book reviewed at My Cozie Corner
Tuesday, August 6 – Book featured at Naturally Kim B
Wednesday, August 7 – Book reviewed and 1st chapter reveal at Thoughts in Progress
Thursday, August 8 – Book reviewed at Bookingly Yours
Friday, August 9 – Book featured at Book Marketing Buzz
Monday, August 12 – Guest blogging at Janna Shay
Tuesday, August 13 – Guest blogging at Straight From the Authors Mouth
Wednesday, August 14 – Book featured at Authors and Readers Book Corner
Friday, August 16 – Book reviewed at Miki’s Hope
Monday, August 19 – 1st chapter reveal at As the Pages Turn
Wednesday, August 21 – Book reviewed at Naturally Kim B
Thursday, August 22 – Interviewed at Examiner
Monday, August 26 – Book reviewed at Gina’s Library
Tuesday, August 27 – Guest blogging at Literarily Speaking
Wednesday, August 28 – Interviewed at Literal Exposure
Friday, August 30 – Interviewed at I’m Shelfish
Google

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by. I look forward in reading all of your great comments. Have a great day!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...